top of page
  • Writer's picturedani

Greenhouse Inventory


Imagine your life right now as a garden, and you are the gardener. You provide an environment for optimal growth to occur, and there are strategies and procedures that help assist for consistent, sustainable growth.



A little bit about me is that I love metaphors. And I love learning, so I am gonna hit ya with a metaphor about what I am learning. Dream with me that we are on a walk through your life as a garden. I don’t garden (*confession*) But I LOVE to observe the process of growth. I want to imagine your life right now as a garden, and you are the gardener. You provide an environment for optimal growth to occur, and there are strategies and procedures that help assist for consistent, sustainable growth.


I am going to give you 4 metaphors I want you to sit with and see what areas present themselves where growth may be possible.


 

Planting

What is planted in the greenhouse, may it be relationships, career, children, friendships, you name it. I imagine we all have near full greenhouses. AND I bet you stumbled across open space. With that open space, what do YOU want to plant and watch grow? Maybe it’s trying a new activity, writing a blog, maybe it’s going back to school. I charge you to sit with the open space and dream what it might be.

Watering

You are still in said greenhouse. As you are walking around you see some plants really need watering, some extra TLC. What in your life needs some TLC, “some extra water”? What is thirsty for your attention/time? Is it a hurt or a growing ache that just won’t leave you alone? I invite you to move toward it rather that turning away. It’s hard to see something broken or dying, but I personally believe healing can come from attuning ourselves to all of our parts or plants.

Pruning

Shocking...you are still in the greenhouse but as you have turned the corner, there is a plant or two that has TAKEN OVER. Some major weeding, pruning needs to happen. Plants need space for new growth. What in your life has overgrown? What needs to be trimmed back in order for growth to happen? This can feel counterproductive ... why cut back just to see it grow tenfold? *Correct me if i am wrong you green thumbers* My understanding of plants is if we don’t have space for new growth we can stunt the growth of the plant, which may even lead to the death of the plant.

Harvesting

What in your greenhouse is in full bloom or ready to be harvested? I can get caught here sometimes too often. My doubt, my fears, they can inhibit my ability to see the fruit of my hard work. Take time to notice the beauty of your work, and reflect back on the process. IT IS HARD to keep things alive. AND YOU DID IT. Let that encourage you. You did this, imagine what else you can do - BE EMPOWERED PEOPLE.


 

Like I said - I use this in my own life a lot. Inviting myself to look what the plants look like in my life, and how are they growing. This can totally get overwhelming and if you need someone to help explore your greenhouse, I would be honored. Now go get to work!Welcome to your blog post. Use this space to connect with your readers and potential customers in a way that’s current and interesting. Think of it as an ongoing conversation where you can share updates about business, trends, news, and more.

fellow learner, dani
13 views0 comments
bottom of page